Scriptrunner Behaviour updates issue immediately but time delay in filter

Pete P
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 7, 2021

I am new to Scriptrunner so bear with me...  I am trying to set the value of a custom field based on the value of another custom field.  When I make the change to the issue I can see that the secondary field is updating, however I don't see this change for a while in my filters.  They still display the original field values.  Eventually they catch up.  Is there some sort of time delay in propagating these changes to the filters?  I don't really understand what is going on.  Here is my code:

def ClosureCode = getFieldByName("Closure Code")
def piReview = getFieldByName("PI Review")

def ClosureCodeValue = ClosureCode.getFormValue();
def piReviewValue = piReview.getFormValue();

log.error("TEST LOG BEHAVIOR")
log.error("Closure Code is "+ClosureCodeValue)
log.error("PI Review is "+piReviewValue)
log.error("TEST LOG BEHAVIOR")

if (ClosureCodeValue=="11314") //Successful set to N/A
{
    log.error("Successful closure code")
    (piReview=="11328")
    piReview.setFormValue("11328")
}

if (ClosureCodeValue=="11316") // Unsuccessful set to pending
{
    log.error("Unsuccessful closure code")
    (piReview=="11341")
    piReview.setFormValue("11341")
}

I am not sure which of the two methods is correct to set the value so i am using both.... 

3 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Peter-Dave Sheehan
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 7, 2021

I disagree with Juan ... with Behaviours, there is no indexing impact. The form fields are updated live in your browser just like a human would using keyboard and mouse.