Plugins/servlet/.......

Mando Gu September 15, 2021

Jira version 8.13.7 is my version and I'm running into an issue where none of my pages that require plugins are functioning. 

More specifically, when trying to raise a request, it gives me the oops 500 error and that's as far as it goes. Furthermore, when I try to go into the project settings of any of my pages, the page just hangs there and doesn't go anywhere else. 

I've turned on debugging for "plugins" and can't find a whole lot that catches the eye to tell me. I'm no expert by any means, so if I'm asking the wrong questions, please let me know and I can adjust. 

1 answer

0 votes
Dirk Ronsmans
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 15, 2021

Hi @Mando Gu ,

I'm guessing you mean Jira here and not Confluence (going by your tags on this question).

• Did you recently upgrade your system to a new version (or any of the plugins) or did this just start happening out of the blue?
  • Does this also happen with other users or only you?
  • Did you try a different browser to be sure?

For Jira I'd suggest disableing all plugins for a moment and seeing if that helps, if so you can enable them one by one to see if any specific plugin is causing an issue.

Mando Gu September 15, 2021

Another coworker did upgrade our confluence, jira and crowd after the latest major vuln a few weeks ago. I'm not expert and I'm just starting to delve into this so forgive my incorrect tag. 

I don't think he updated the plugins, just the JIRA and Confluence versions. 

It happens to everyone

We've tried Chrome/Edge/Firefox to no avail. 

Mando Gu September 16, 2021