Need filtre to show all my task exept the one that are done for more than 1 week

Gaetan Gaston December 10, 2020

Hi there,

I am a project manager and need to optimize Jira for our employee.

Situation: We are working on different PROJECT, and in each project we're using EPIC and TASK. We have a Kanban-board that show a global view.

Objectif : Develop a board so that each employee can quickly view only his/her task

Filtre : I started to create a filtre so  that I can  

• SEE 
    • Everything that is assigne to me
      • ->assignee = currentUser()
    • Everything that I have created
      • -> reporter = currentUser()
    • Everything in which my name appears (descrition, coment, ...)
      • -> comment ~ currentUser() OR description ~ currentUser() OR summary ~ currentUser() OR text ~ currentUser() 
    • Everything from all project
      • -> project in (Proj1, Proj2, Proj3, ...)
  • NOT SEE
    • Everything that is DONE for more than 1 week
      • -> status = Done AND updated < -1w

Both part (SEE and NOT SEE) works good separatly but my issue is to link the 2

Created filter (not working) :

project in (Proj1, Proj2, Proj3, ...) AND ( assignee = currentUser() OR reporter = currentUser() OR comment ~ currentUser() OR description ~ currentUser() OR summary ~ currentUser() OR text ~ currentUser() )  NOT (status =Done AND updated < -1w)

How can I do it ? 

2 answers

0 votes
Liam Green
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 10, 2020

Hi @Gaetan Gaston 

Welcome to the Community!

Try the following please:

project in (proj1, proj2, proj3, ...) AND (assignee = currentUser() OR reporter = currentUser() OR comment ~ currentUser() OR description ~ currentUser() OR summary ~ currentUser() OR text ~ currentUser()) AND (status != Done OR updated < startOfDay("-7"))

That worked for me.