Jira Plugin development | Servlet issue

Rickard Forslund March 9, 2021

I am a student working on developing a plugin for JIRA, and have been having trouble getting my servlet to read my html file. So now I wonder which annotations are right to use ?, and what dependencies?. I don't get any error messages, I just can't open the index.vm page.

Would really appreciate if anyone could take a look at my code in the link that i  attach below, or just help me find the right person who is knowledgeable in this area.

Thanks for help :)

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/66554458/jira-plugin-development-servlet-issue

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Martin Bayer _MoroSystems_ s_r_o__
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 9, 2021

Hi @Rickard Forslund , welcome on the community :)

When developing with Atlassian SDK, you need to add servlet description to atlassian-plugin.xml as described in this "how to" article

https://developer.atlassian.com/server/jira/platform/servlet/

I don't know if it is what you need, but eventually get back to me so we can fix it :)

Rickard Forslund March 10, 2021

i Martin, first of all I want to thank you for taking your time to look at my problem, appreciated! I double checked my atlassian-plugin.xml file and it seems that I already have a description in my servlet.

<description key="sumalizer-servlet.description">The Sumalizer Servlet Plugin</description>

what could it be besides that?, any thoughts?

Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 10, 2021

HI @Rickard Forslund , ok, I didn't check it precisely, I thought link leads to some "old" stackoverflow issue... sorry :).