Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Friday Fun - Spooky Season 👻

Amanda Barber
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 26, 2023

Happy Fri-YAY, Community! (Or Friday Eve here in the States!)

giphy

Trick-or-treat happens in my community this Saturday, which has me thinking about costumes for people and pets.

When I was a Kindergarten teacher, my teaching partner and I always did matching costumes. This was one of my favorites from a program we used in our classroom. I was Om Petalhead, and it was perfect because I always did yoga with my kiddos. 🧘 2023-10-26_10-55-20.png

My dog’s costume this year might be my new favorite! The little arms move when she walks around. Pardon the blur.

2023-10-26_10-54-21.png

I’d love to see your favorite costumes from over the years (or pics of your pets and/or kiddos!) I hope everyone has a safe Halloween weekend filled with your favorite spooky season treats, movies, and just the right amount of horror!

If you haven’t seen these previous spooky season posts, check them out:

10 comments

Comment

Valerie Knapp
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 27, 2023

Hey @Amanda Barber , thanks for this topic.

Not a favourite of mine because it was EXTREMELY uncomfortable to move around in, but a legendary costume from my childhood was this -

knappkids1_15571696933_o.jpg

Supposedly I had asked to be a box of cat food for Halloween and so it was! My dad did a great job, just that the box scraped the top of my thighes up pretty well going up and down stairs to trick or treat. Oh well, no work, no reward, right? :)

Like # people like this
Amanda Barber