Cloud Compliance AMA

G’day everyone and happy 2022! 

My name is Filiberto Selvas and I’m a Principal Product Manager focused on data management and compliance in highly regulated industries ! At Atlassian, we understand that you face a complex and dynamic regulatory environment, which is why we’re focused on providing the tools and resources customers need to navigate this ever-changing landscape.

In the last year, our team has worked on several improvements to our compliance program, from adding new features like data residency to enabling stronger operational practices that include audit and oversight rights to allow customers to abide by stricter regulatory standards. These improvements help assure that customers can abide by financial services regulatory standards in Europe, and have paved the way for future capabilities, like HIPAA (launching this quarter) and FedRamp (2023). We want to continue to build on that momentum by creating a forum for you, our customers, to ask questions about how we’re meeting these requirements and/or future investments.

Here's how it works:

Add your questions below any time during the month of January. Be sure to take a look at other community members’ questions and up-vote those that you find interesting.

You can expect to see answers from me and my team rolling in on a weekly basis. Watch the page and be ready to add follow-up questions and discuss further with other Community members. 

Note: The information provided by Atlassian here is not legal advice. Customers are responsible for making their own independent risk and compliance assessments.

Cheers,

Filiberto

22 comments

Comment

David Rodman January 4, 2022