Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's with the moving "Power Ups" item on cards now? UGH!

chrispike02 December 22, 2018

I use the "Move Card" feature constantly - but recently Trello has added a feature to Get Power ups right where this button sits... and unfortunately instead of loading instantly, the Get Power Ups link moves the "Move Card" button down and I click the Power Ups page instead of moving the card.

Is there any way to disable this? This is generally poor user experience anyway and something I'm definitely not accustomed to from the Trello team as I've been using it quite religiously for many years... 

Any help is much appreciated!

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Jodi LeBlanc
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 22, 2018

Hi @chrispike02 what browser are you using? I don't see what you are describing using google chrome on my laptop or through trello appo on my iphone.

Thanks,

Jodi

chrispike02 December 22, 2018

I've attached the two screenshots - first, when the card is first opened, then after a moment - the Power Ups area appears and moves the buttons down.Screenshot_1.pngScreenshot_2.png

Jodi LeBlanc
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 23, 2018

Thanks for sharing Chris, I see it now on my boards too. They may be trying to find a way to separate the "add to card" features and the "actions" but since you fingers are so used to the other placement it will take some getting used to for sure.