Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trello Labels with Unlimited Color Selections

S B January 18, 2020

I've been using Trello for several years now—while waiting (and waiting) for an update on one of the most basic and popular Trello tools, Trello Labels and limitations on colors.

Why are we still restricted to utilizing the SAME predefined ten colors for Trello's Labels?

Currently, there are numerous other similar apps, which also provide the Labels tool—and have implemented (one of the most basic) current industry standardized features—which allows users to have an unlimited number of colors to apply to their Labels (i.e. selecting colors from a color wheel, OR simply entering in the numerical HEX value for your personal color choice.)

When can we expect to receive this update for Trello Labels? 

2 answers

1 vote
S B August 10, 2020

The following sites provide references and information, regarding Section 508 Compliancy, User Accessibility, User Accessibility Development Testing, and more. Hopefully, this will assist the Trello Team (assigned to investigate different accessibility options) by providing the additional documentation, resources, policies, and guidelines—all approved by the U.S. Federal Government.

Hopefully, this will expedite the process to—allow Trello Users to access more (than 10) colors via Trello's standard Labels feature.

Do Section 508 Accessibility Standards Apply to My Website?

https://www.section508.gov/blog/do-section-508-accessibility-standards-apply-to-mywebsite

Compliance or Conformance? 

ttps://www.section508.gov/blog/Compliance-or-Conformance

Colors and Accessibility

https://www.w3.org/WAI/WCAG21/quickref/?versions=2.0&showtechniques=141#distinguishable

0 votes
Torben_trello
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 20, 2020