I Love Trello, but I need HELP!!

Gloomnoob June 27, 2019

Yes it’s true, I love the idea of using Trello to make my life easier. The problem is, I can’t figure out how to make my work life easier. Here’s what I do for a living; 

My primary role is to promote “x” solutions within the architectural community, while increasing my company’s Brand awareness within those firms, as well as SubContractors, and General Contractors offices.

I do this by calling on multiple architects in a 3 state region.

I Track multiple projects in various design phases within said regions

I also have certain tasks I need to complete within the architects offices in said regions.

I also work with multiple distribution branches and their sales teams within said region in hopes of securing the “x”  portion of the project.

I’m really hoping there’s a way to make my work life easier.

Thanks in advance.

2 comments

Iain Dooley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 28, 2019

@Gloomnoob sounds like you need a consultant :) I do Trello consulting, so does @Katrin Anger 

Gloomnoob June 28, 2019

What is the cost?

carrie_eandm
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 12, 2019

You can do a lot with the use of power-ups and labels! Here's a quick overview of what could help you.

1. Create a board on Trello for each Region.
  2. Within each Region, have a list for the phases of the projects.
  3. Create a card on the list for the project itself. 
  4. Use labels to signify what steps are needed (In Review, Pending Approval, Sent Contract).