Highlighted

Atlassian Certifications

Brittany Wispell Community Champion May 01, 2018

Hey everyone!

Let's chat atlassian certifications! 

I am curious on how everyone else prepared for the exams? And how long you were actively using or administering Jira or Confluence. How long did you give yourself to prepare before you took the exam. 

I had a test instance stood up to poke around and do some of the use cases from the Jira admin & Agile exam and same for Confluence. 

Any other tips or tricks that helped you? 

7 comments

Zack Seibert Community Champion May 02, 2018

I got a lot out of the training available for each certification. The quizzes/sample questions were great for getting used to the types of questions that were on the exams. The thing I liked most about the sample questions though was the thorough explanations of why the right answers were right, but more importantly, why the wrong answers were wrong. 

I've been using Jira/Confluence for around 5 years, but the bulk of my experience has been on the server versions of the applications. Having a cloud instance to play around in was helpful when considering the differences between the platforms.

I have been using Atlassian Tools for almost 5 years.

For the AC-600 I organized myself by creating a Trello board to track my progress. I had 20 days to get ready and take the test.

I studied the topics that should be covered for the test then requested an account from Atlassian for my labs.

For the ACP-100 I am planning a different approach this time. I will definitely use Trello to track my progress again and work hard on some topics that I missed on my previous attempt.

I also have a personal Confluence cloud account where I have a page dedicated to prepare for my exam. For each topic I have links that had some valuable information so that they are easy to find when I start reviewing.