Pramodh Kumar M shares why becoming Atlassian certified and helping others globally go hand in hand

We're super excited to highlight @Pramodh M: Community Leader, Atlassian Certified Expert, ITIL-certified, and more.

Uncover the Atlassian University learning experience with Pramodh, who was able to achieve his certifications and Pro Skill Badges in record time. In this showcase, he shares his motivation and inspiration for how he was able to learn key concepts using Atlassian products to help the community.

We hope you love hearing his story on helping others within the global Community and how this can empower you to earn certifications within your learning journey.

Pramodh.001.jpeg

Hi, Pramodh! Can you tell us a little bit about yourself + your role?

I am Pramodh from a small town—coffee land—in India, working in Bengaluru. My interests are solving puzzles! I’m a DevSecOps Consultant with 2.5+ years of experience implementing the Atlassian Stack, GitHub, & JFrog for delivering value to customers.

I’m well-versed with DevOps best practices and implementation of business solutions across Windows and Linux environments, as well as the Cloud environments Azure, AWS & GCP. I also have good knowledge on Shell Scripting, Node JS and leveraged expertise in Jenkins, Git, Docker, and Ansible.

How did you hear about Atlassian products, how do you use them today?

I started my journey with Atlassian two years ago when I got my first job right after graduation. Working for an Atlassian Platinum Partner company, we use Premium offerings of Jira Software, Jira Service Management (JSM), Confluence, and Bitbucket.

We use JSM to track our customer support requests for services, Jira Software as a playground to provide services on agile practices, automation, advanced roadmaps, and test out workflows to name a few use cases; and Confluence to provide documents, How-To’s, and troubleshooting guides for our customers.