Unable to remove Status Page Users as Site admin

Stuart Mills December 1, 2020

Hi Community,

I'm unable to manage users in https://manage.statuspage.io

I am a SITE ADMIN ( and can confirm that I'm logged in using that e-mail when I view my profile ).

I am going to the bottom left profile button > User Management

I can see the list of all users, and their permissions.

I am unable to delete any user, or alter their permissions.

2020-12-02 10_53_25-Statuspage - Team.jpg

I've checked to see if I'm managing users via the Atlassian management portal, and the user doesn't have the Access - I'm fairly sure that I'm managing the users from the Status Page product directly (Atlassian makes this very confusing to check).

2020-12-02 10_58_18-Administration.jpg

Can someone please point me to my next steps on how to manage the users?

2 answers

0 votes
Scott Windus February 25, 2021

Hi Stuart

From what I can see, your Atlassian Site Admin's, Org Admins, and Trusted Users are tied to your Atlassian account and can not be independently managed as users in Status Page. 

It's either a serious design flaw or Atlassian's way of pushing you to a much more expensive Status Page Plan. I am in the same boat, none of my Site Admins will have anything to do with Status Page but they are consuming precious Status Page member accounts.

The only alternative I can think of at the moment is to try moving Site Admins/Trusted Users who don't need full Site Admin permissions to Administrator Roles instead.

Stuart Mills February 25, 2021

Hi Scott

I reached out to atlassian support and needed manual intervention to remove the users.

The thing is, half these users didn't exist in my Atlassian organisation or user base.

When Atlassian acquired the Status Pages solution (as they did with OpsGenie I believe), they really didn't try very hard with the integration into the technology stack.