Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira Service Management Add Shortcut

Tony Shabani August 5, 2021

I am an admin and I added a shortcut to the portal on the left hand side. I logged in as an agent but they're unable to see the shortcut on the left hand side. I read the following article that states anyone with access to your project can see the shortcuts:

https://support.atlassian.com/jira-work-management/docs/add-edit-or-delete-a-shortcut/#Add-a-shortcut

How do I make it so agents can see shortcuts I add as an admin?

2 answers

Suggest an answer

1 vote
Brant Schroeder
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 6, 2021

@Tony Shabani Welcome to the Atlassian Community

There is no security on the project links.  If someone is a service desk team member then they will be able to see it.  Can you add a couple of other links to google and one internal to see if that shows?

Tony Shabani August 6, 2021

I added shortcut links to duckduckgo, google, and insight but the agent still does not see them when I login as them. Here is a screenshot of their access:

Capture.PNG

Brant Schroeder
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 6, 2021

@Tony Shabani That is really odd because they have the proper access.  I wonder if something is not working on your cloud instance.  You might have Atlassian take a look by submitting an support issue https://support.atlassian.com/contact/ 

Like Tony Shabani likes this
1 vote
Alex Koxaras _Relational_
Community Leader
Community Leader
August 6, 2021

Hi @Tony Shabani and welcome,