Need to share Dashboards - can't see global permissions etc.

Brenda Dobson May 18, 2021

I'm part of the P&C Team at Possability and we have JIRA. I've been asked to look into reporting and sharing dashboards for my team however I don't think my permissions are set correctly. I've tried to raise a ticket but it won't let me, I can't find a phone number to call, I contacted support but they've sent me to this avenue. My Manager has asked that I get assistance. Can you please help with my issue. I'm new to JIRA and couldn't find an answer in your system that helped. I can provide my phone number if it's easier to explain. Thanks, Brenda

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 19, 2021

I'm afraid this is something that needs to go back to your Jira administrators, we're a community of people here to talk (mostly) about Atlassian stuff, and while Jira is probably the thing we talk about the most, we are not your administrators, we have less access to and knowledge about, your Jira than you do.  It's only your admins who can change your configuration.

That said, there's some guidance you can give them if they try to refer you back here:

It sounds like you do not have the right permissions to do what you need to do.