Add new user

Beatriz Aparecida Feliciano January 8, 2019

The user receives email and accepts the invitation, but he can not add it to any project.

I'm an administrator.

3 answers

0 votes
Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 9, 2019

Hi @Beatriz Aparecida Feliciano,

I saw that you are an administrator on the instance, but I would like to confirm if you are a project administrator. Only project administrators can add users to a project.

Please, open the project and check if you can access the option "Project settings". If so, click on People > Add People to add the new users.

Screenshot 2019-01-09_16-25-32.png

Also, ask a site-admin to confirm if the new users were added to the group Jira-software-users. They can access this information on Site administration > User and click on the user to check their groups.

Please, give it a try and let us know if you face any issue.

Regards,
Angélica

0 votes
Daniel Santos
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 8, 2019

Hi @Beatriz Aparecida Feliciano,

• Can you share the product where you are experiencing this issue?
  • Is this problem specifically related to this user or is this happening to any user?
  • Can you describe what specifically is blocking you to add the user?
    Is it a missing feature, or an error received when trying to give the right permissions?
Beatriz Aparecida Feliciano January 9, 2019
  • I'am having this problem in jira cloud
  • It happens with two users in specific
  • I add user it receives email and it registers but the projects do not appear for it and I can not add it in any project
  • I can not say
  •  
0 votes
Alexey Matveev
Rising Star
Rising Star