It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Calling all Jira Cloud users! Give us feedback on our exploration of a new navigation. Edited

Matt Tse Atlassian Team Jul 09, 2019

Hi everyone!

My name’s Matt and I’m a product manager at Atlassian. I work in the navigation & findability space for all our Jira Cloud products. We’ve been working on trying to improve the experience and are happy to announce that we have an exploration of the navigation that you can try today.

new_nav_exploration.png

What do you need to get started?

To be eligible for this prototype you'll need to:

1. Be a user of Jira Software, Jira Service Desk or Jira Core (Cloud only)
  2. Use Google Chrome as your primary internet browser

Instructions

All you need to do is install our Atlassian Navigation Prototype Chrome extension on your browser. Once you have, navigate to a Jira near you and refresh your browser. That's it!

What will happen?

Navigating in Jira now will use our new navigation. Everything should work as it used to and you can keep using Jira as normal. Please note that if you are using Confluence Cloud, you will also have the ability to toggle on/off the exploration for Confluence.

We need your feedback!

Help shape the future of Jira Cloud. If you have any general feedback, bug reports, ideas or suggestions we'd love to hear from you! Simply click the "Navigation Feedback" link in the navigation and your feedback will go straight to us!

nav_feedback.png

Disabling the extension

If for some reason, you need to disable the extension you can remove the extension at any time or simply disable it from your Chrome extensions menu. 

disable_nav_2.png

Thanks for your time. Feel free to leave comments below or submit in-product feedback. If you’d like to chat directly, please email me at mtse[at]atlassian[dot]com.

Cheers,

Matt

12 comments