Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

No Matches when trying to change Project Lead from inactive user

I cannot change the main Project lead from a former inactive user to myself or anyone else.  I am a Jira admin as well as another user and it keeps populating "No Matches Found" no matter what I type in the box.

Need this fixed ASAP as my integrations do not function.

2 answers

Jeremy,

is it an older Jira instance?

There used to be a bug <7.3

0 votes
Jack Community Leader Jun 06, 2019

Hi Jeremy and welcome to the community. First, I wanted to let you know that the Community is primarily made up of users like yourself and as such we can't really fix anything if it is indeed broken.

That asside, are you on Cloud? How are you trying to change the project lead? I assume you are going to project > project settings > detail? If you are unable to change there because the current lead is inactive try making them active again temporarily - Jira settings > User management, search for the user under Inactive users and make active. 

We are on cloud, making that user active did not change the behavior.  I am a full site admin and this is causing significant pain in changing this for all of our projects.

Jack Community Leader Jun 06, 2019

can you share the screenshot of where you are trying to change this? I assume you are trying to enter the new username. does the username show up?

No users show up no matter what I am searching for, this is the same behavior in all projects in my account.

Screen Shot 2019-06-06 at 12.49.43 PM.png

Looks like a problem with your Browse Users global permission.