How do I add a gadget on my JIRA Dashboard of tickets created by me?

Muralidhar Ediga
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
January 29, 2018

I am new to JIRA. I want to see issues created by me in my dashboard. Can anyone please help how can I add a gadget on my JIRA Dashboard of tickets created by me?

1 answer

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

6 votes
Answer accepted
Walter Buggenhout
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 29, 2018

Hi @Muralidhar Ediga,

First, you should create a filter that retrieves you the issues. Go to Issues / Search and in advanced mode, enter the following JQL:

Reporter = CurrentUser() and Resolution = Unresolved

Using CurrentUser() makes the filter reflect the issues by the logged in user. Resolution = Unresolved makes sure you only get issues that are still open.

Then save the filter.

Next, on your dashboard add a Filter Results gadget and use your saved filter as the issue source.

Muralidhar Ediga
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
January 29, 2018

Thanks @Walter Buggenhout! It helped me!!

Walter Buggenhout
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 30, 2018

You're welcome, @Muralidhar Ediga. Could you mark the answer as accepted to wrap things up? That will help other users find it easier should they have a similar question.

Thx!

Vincent Yip March 20, 2018

Hi Walter,