Change the reporter of an issue to a different user via Scriptrunner as a post function

Gordon Rutherford March 4, 2021

Hi

I am new to Scriptrunner but we have it as a plugin and I want to change the reporter of an issue to another user via a post function in the workflow. Could someone supply working groovy script for Jira 8.7?

Thanks

Gordon

4 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Gordon Rutherford March 5, 2021

Thank you Fabio that is working perfectly for me and I really appreciate your time on this.

Could I just ask if I wanted to combine your code with my code below which is to create a sub task and amend the name and assign it to a user, what would that look like?

Thanks again 

Gordon

script 2.PNG

Fabio Racobaldo _Herzum_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 5, 2021

I'm happy that it worked. Please could you specify if you need to create the subtask in the same postfunction that update the reporter.

And please accept my answer and not yours :)

Ciao,

Fabio

Apologies re the accepted answer! Hopefully correct now. My eyes are not what they used to be! Yes correct - same post function.

Thanks again

Gordon

0 votes
Fabio Racobaldo _Herzum_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 10, 2021

Hi @Gordon Rutherford ,

try this code, I missed import of IssueType class :

import com.atlassian.jira.issue.IssueManager;
import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor;
import com.atlassian.jira.user.ApplicationUser;
import com.atlassian.jira.user.util.UserManager;
import com.atlassian.jira.event.type.EventDispatchOption;
import com.atlassian.jira.config.IssueTypeManager;
import com.atlassian.jira.project.Project;