Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira SM Issue Sync Jira SW

오찬교 May 23, 2022

Hello, I'm a beginner Atlassian. I ask you guys for help.

Our Atlassian product line includes:

Jira SM : Agent
Jira SW: engineer

We want Jira SM to respond first to issues coming through multiple channels, and Jira SW to respond secondarily.

So, the issue generated in Jira SM is generated in the same way in Jira SW, and when the status of the issue is changed, I want to apply the same to Jira SM and Jira SW.

I'm researching to implement it as an Automation function, but there are many difficulties, so i ask the community for help.

I would appreciate a lot of advice.

5 answers

1 vote
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 24, 2022

Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

Start by training your SMs to use the "create linked issue" function in the service desk.  This lets them copy the issue behind a request into a development project.

Once they're doing that, you can set up Automations that can watch for change on the linked development issue, and push transition updates back into the Service issue.

0 votes
Diana_Architect_ZigiWave
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
July 14, 2022

@오찬교 hello. Upon reading your question I think a bi-directional integration between the two systems is what you need. With this type of connection between the two systems whenever you create an incident (as in your use case) in one of them it will automatically be created in the other, too. Also, any change/update in any of the fields will be present in the other.