Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira JQL for issue on different project

Erik Boneschansker June 18, 2024

Hello there,

Im not that good with Jira JQL but i have a question.
We would like to have a que in our servicedesk project that is showing tickets older then 7 days, which have not been updated (off a different project, that are linked issues).

So we have an ITSD en WBENG board.

I now have this:

status = "Waiting for change" AND "Solution group" in (Engineering, "Applicatiebeheer Afas", "Cyber Security", Development, "Development Bridge", "Development Support Walfis", "IT KNS", "Nedlift functional management") AND updated <= -7d AND status != Resolved AND status != Closed

Which works, but only for the project that we are in (ITSD) but I also want this rule to check the linked issues in all of the solution groups.

Thanks in advance

1 answer

0 votes
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 18, 2024

Hello @Erik Boneschansker 

Can you clarify this point...

Your service desk project is "ITSD". In its issues you have links to other issues. Are those other issues also in the ITSD project or are they in a different project?

Do you want to display the other, linked issues in your ITSD project queues?

Or are you trying to base the selection of the ITSD issue on criteria that you want applied to the linked issues?

You mentioned wanting the query to "check the linked issues in all of the solution groups". And in the query "Solution group" appears to be a custom field, perhaps a single or multiple selection list field.

In your query you are referencing the status field multiple times in a manner that is unnecessary.