Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues are being moved to a "Closed" status, but the ticket is remaining open in Customer queue.

William Elton May 22, 2024

I have a service project serving as an Issue ticketing system. Statuses are used to move the request along the workflow. At the end, the ticket is moved to a "Completed" status. In the project queue, the tasks are no longer showing in the "All Open" view, they are showing as closed/completed. In the customer's queue, the status is marked "Completed" but the request remains as an Open request. 

Please note - I am an Admin of the project, not a Jira Admin. The company does not currently have a true Jira Admin, so I am attempting to problem solve on my own.

Thanks!

2 answers

1 accepted

3 votes
Answer accepted
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 22, 2024

Hi @William Elton , is this a Company managed project (look in the bottom left corner). Assuming so, can you assess if the Resolution is being set when the issue is completed? This will be confirmed by a ✅ beside the completed status.

Yes, this is a company managed project. Where would I go to view if the resolution is being set when the issue is completed? In the workflow diagram, I have a Cancelled and Completed status, both boxes are green. But I'm assuming that's not what you're referring to.

I greatly appreciate you responding. This is an all new level of Jira for me that I'm not used to, especially with having project Admin access, yet not having full access to things.

John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 22, 2024

Hi @William Elton