Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to remove a user from the Assignee, after its deleted.

Anthony Wilson August 21, 2022

Hello I am new to Jira (Service Management).  Hopefully the below describes my issue correctly.

I have deleted a user’s from JSM, but it still shows up on the assignee pulldown list??  How do I remove the deleted user from the list.

On the same vain, how do you hide system users, from the assignee pulldown list too?

1 answer

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 21, 2022

The user will remain displayed until you re-assign the issue to someone else.

The list of people in the assignee list is determined by the permission scheme for the project - there is a permission for "assignable user" that people have to match the rule for to appear in the list.

Anthony Wilson August 23, 2022

Thanks for your advice.  Unfortunately re-assign the issue to someone else won’t work.  As there isn’t any issues assigned to the agent. 🫢

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 23, 2022

If you don't want to reassign it, then just leave it.  It's not doing you any harm, there's no need to blank it out.

Its not that I don't want to reassign, rather there are no issues to be assigned.  Sorry that wasn't clearer in my previous.

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
August 23, 2022

Ah, ok, but that begs the question of why you asked, if there's nothing to be done!