How to improve access to customer history on issue creation

Jörg Müller August 24, 2022

Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to the administration of service management and I'm still trying to improve the product for our workflow. I hope some of you have some ideas to share how I can solve my "problems".

Now, let me start by sharing how we use the product currently:

I've set up my project and the different contact channels. Customers may contact via mail or the portal. I've added some custom fields to the issue creation like customer number or connected seller. This allows us to find issues that belong to one customer number f.e.

But: We also use the internal issue creation to create issues for users that may contact us via phone. In such a case, we fill out the fields like customer number ourselfs.

Question 1:

Is there a way to change the internal issue creation form to show past incidents to the same customer? The agents may want to see what was done in the past without filtering for that customer number in the extended issue search which is placed under "filters".

Question 2:

Are there maybe some dashboard tools that could help me achive what I asked in question 1? I tried to setup some universal dashboard page that should be used by everyone as a starting point and I tried to create some kind of search for those previously mentioned custom fields to show past incidents to the information that is entered there, but I could not find something fitting.

I hope I was able to describe my intentions in an understandable way. If not, please feel free to ask questions. And thank you very much for your help in advance!

Regards,

Jörg

3 comments

Cortez Haney August 24, 2022

Customer relationship management software helps you stay connected with customers so you can continually gauge customer sentiment. NextEmployeePortal
Automation, email templates, contact history and tracking reports are a few of the benefits of using a good CRM application for customer service.