How do you onboard new employees using Jira Service Desk?

Amaresh Ray
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 7, 2019

Hello Community 👋,

I'm a product manager on JSD. 

If you're responsible for onboarding employees, I'd like to speak to you to learn about the range of tasks that are involved in setting up new hires.

I'd love to learn what some of the major frustrations and challenges are with your current workflow.

Thanks!

Amaresh

10 comments

Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 7, 2019

Hi Amaresh! I have used JSD for staffing which covers search, interviewing, offer, etc. then I have used JSW for the Onboarding actions. Happy to chat if you think it would be useful.

Like • # people like this
Amaresh Ray
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 8, 2019

Hi @Jack Brickey ! That's awesome - I would love to chat with you. It doesn't look like I can send you a message here, so would you be able to send an email to amaresh.ray [at] atlassian.com with your availability? 

Joseph Winkelbauer July 9, 2019

Is there a good beginner document for this somewhere?

Amaresh Ray
Atlassian Team
July 9, 2019

@Joseph Winkelbauer  – Could you tell us a little bit more about what you're looking to accomplish?

Peter Hamilton-Harding July 11, 2019

Hi Amaresh,

We currently receive onboard requests as 'Service Request with Approvals', most details in a PDF. We have been intending for a long time to make a custom issue type including all the PDF fields so HR can log details direct, but simply haven't got around to it. Would definitely be interested if there was a preconfigured issue type/workflow available.