Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upcoming changes to Atlassian Assist in Slack

Update: Due to a holiday in our US offices, we've moved the release date for these updates to October 11.

Hi there :wave:

I'm Marie and I'm a product manager for Jira Service Management.

Earlier this year, we decided to include Halp’s conversational ticketing features exclusively in Jira Service Management Cloud. Now, we’re making the Atlassian Assist experience in Slack more secure and efficient by introducing a few changes. We’re also removing legacy Halp features that duplicate experiences in Jira Service Management.

This blog exclusively outlines changes to the Assist and Slack integration — we plan to make improvements to the Microsoft Teams experience in the coming months. We’ll make a separate post when it’s time to announce updates to Teams.

These changes go into effect on October 5, 2023. Here’s a preview of what to expect so you can prepare your teams.

Updated app home interface

App home updates.png

What is it? We’ve revamped Assist’s app home to better support the requester experience. Previously, people who were both agents and requesters had a confusing experience in app home, since it displayed both the requests they’ve raised and the issues they work on as agents.

Anyone can visit app home to get a quick understanding of how to use Assist, discover where they can ask for help, and go to the help center to see existing requests and support documentation. To streamline the experience, we’re removing the request/issue list, so requesters need to view their open requests from the help center. Agents can view their assigned issues in their queues in Jira Service Management.