Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Recording and Monitoring User Activity

Hello. I am an IT novice. But have a question about recording and monitoring user activity on a Trello Board. 

I use Trello as an educational e-platform and want to monitor and record invited users on my board to determine how much time they spend on it and what do they click on. This is so that I can determine their educational involvement. 

Apology if this is a silly question. 

Best regards, 

Justine

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Brittany Joiner Community Leader Sep 23, 2019

Ah this is an interesting use case - I'm not sure of anything that exists at the moment to help with that. 

I know power-ups like Time in List will let you see how long a specific card has sat in a list and moved around, but I don't believe it tracks anything with user time logged in or spent on the board. 

You can also see a board's activity on the side - just click "Show menu" and underneath the settings and options, it will show a log of all the activity on the board by all users when they take an action. Again, not going to show you amount of time spent in the board, but will show you what users are doing on the board. 

image.png

Brittany Joiner Community Leader Sep 30, 2019

@justine loh if you found this answer helpful, can you click the "accept answer" on this? This helps other community members know it's been addressed, and is also good feedback for me on if I was able to answer your question.

Like justine loh likes this

Hi Brittany. Don’t think the answer is what I was looking for but you have been incredibly helpful in responding. 

Brittany Joiner Community Leader Sep 30, 2019