Automatic reminder when the remaing time before due date and time is 40%, then when 20% and 10%

Quentin Ceulemans November 25, 2023

Hello Everyone, i'm pretty new to Jira Automation and my rules keeps failing so i'm turning to you.

I want to create automatic email reminder for my team when the remaining time in the field "due date and time" is 40%, then when 20% and 10%.

When those pourcentages are achieved, i want Jira to automatically Send an email to the selected assignee where it would say:

"Hello "selected assignee" 

Here is a quick reminder for the task(s) "selected issue" you have about 40% of the allocated time lef for the task(s) to be completed.

We know you're working on it, it is only a simple reminder to help you prioritize your work.

Thank you."

That would be the message when the remaining time is 40% prior to the issue creation date. I would need to implement another automation with a different message when th time remainign is 20% and finall when it's 10%.

Ideally, each rules would trigger only once per issue, and would adjust if i'm modifying the "due date and time".

If anyone could give me the exact steps (preferrably screenshots) to be able to implement this, it would literally save my soul.

Thank you so much in advance

2 answers

0 votes
Bill Sheboy
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 26, 2023

Hi @Quentin Ceulemans 

I am unclear how your team is using these date fields to assess progress.  Perhaps if you clarify the team's practices the community will have more information to make suggestions.

For example...