Why is my 'Recent drawer' suddenly empty?

Helen Gosper December 10, 2019

Suddenly, at around lunchtime today, my recent drawer contained nothing at all when I opened it. I use this frequently during the day, both the 'Worked on' and 'Viewed' tabs and have done ever since it was added.

Has any one experienced this, or have an idea as to what's happened?

4 answers

1 vote
Andrew Dildy
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 12, 2019

Hi @Helen Gosper and @Tom ,

I'm a software engineer on the Confluence Cloud team.  This issue was not consistently reproducible because it did not affect all customers.

The problem was caused by an ElasticSearch cluster migration.  We're working to make sure that future migrations don't recreate the issue.

I'm also reaching out to the support engineering team to let them know that reports like this are valid and should be forwarded to our team.

As a side note, I'm glad to hear you find the recent drawer useful. It'll be more prominently featured as a part of our move to Top Nav and Home. As such, we are increasingly aware that reliability, performance, and incident response times are critical. Your feedback is important in helping us prioritize issues like this.

Thanks,

Andrew

Helen Gosper December 12, 2019

Hi @Andrew Dildy thanks for the reply. Just to clarify, was this a logged issue as such? I assume that, even through it was not consistently reproducible, you know the cause now, or at least that it was server/migration related.

It was also concerning that we as users appeared to be reporting this to you and not you reporting this to us.

@Tom Crowley thanks for your input here also.

Like Tom Crowley likes this
Andrew Dildy
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 13, 2019

Yes, we've tracked and logged everything internally.