Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Linking Confluence Page created by Jira Automation

Bill Tang July 8, 2022

Hi Community!

I just started playing around with the newish Automation feature of "Create Confluence Page".  I have a very simple rule where Issue Created > Create Confluence Page.  Ideally, I'd like to have the automation update the trigger issue with the generated Confluence page, via link in comment or any other linking methods.  This would normally be a very simple task to achieve if I was linking a Jira issue, but I'm not finding ways to link the newly created Confluence page.  

Please let me know if I've overlooked something or if you have any suggestions.

Thanks in advance!

4 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 10, 2022

Unfortunately the ability to link the Confluence page is not available via automation. Yet anyway. Your best option out of the box would be to add a link on the Confluence page back to the Jira issue.

Bill Tang July 11, 2022

Hey Jack,

Indeed, it is unfortunate. But the silver lining is that Automation is taking steps in the right direction.

Thanks for your confirmation!

Like Michael Thomas likes this
Sara Tucker September 7, 2022

Is is possible to automate adding a link to the triggered jira issue on the confluence page that is created?

Like Matt Baillargeon likes this
1 vote
Armin Meyer _Seibert - Coderay_ November 15, 2023

We developed an App called AutoPage that covers this. 

Autopage automates rule based page creation from Jira issues and sets a link between Jira and Confluence automatically. Beside of this you can use templates for the page creation that contain the definition which information from the Jira issue should be shown in the created Confluence page.