Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can we improve Automation for you?

Hi everyone!

I'm Srini, and I am a product manager with the Atlassian Automation team. We’d love to hear your feedback on Automation, address any issues you are facing and understand how we can improve Automation for you. If you’d like to chat, please feel free to schedule a call on my calendar. 

https://calendly.com/schakravarthy-1/automation-feedback

Look forward to hearing from you.

Srini

17 comments

Kalin U
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 27, 2022

Hello, @Srini Chakravarthy , and thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback on the automation functionality in Jira and Confluence.

Here are my two pieces:

1. The secured (hidden) headers in "Send Web Request" action don't always work as expected. I've described the issue as a comment to JSWCLOUD-22729.
  2. Rule builders should be able to set delays for rule and action runs: JSDCLOUD-7983. This request has accumulated over 450 votes and many of the use cases described reflect my pain points too.

In addition, Code Barrel used to publish blog posts at https://blog.codebarrel.io with tips, tricks and tutorials on using Automation for Jira. Please either don't unpublish their blog posts or start with a new series of posts on Automation. It's a functionality of Jira and Confluence on its own, with many hidden and complex use cases that everyone can benefit from.

Like Ken Young likes this
Dave Mathijs
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 27, 2022

Hi @Srini Chakravarthy ,

A feature I've requested several times it to have Project category as scope in the rule details.