Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to remove an Org and site admin?

Anthony August 8, 2019

How does one org admin remove another? I'm an org and site admin, but still unable to remove a user who is also an org and site admin.

6 answers

1 accepted

7 votes
Answer accepted
Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 9, 2019

Hi Anthony,

Welcome to Atlassian Community!
A site and org admin can't remove another one directly, so firstly you need to remove this user from the organization by going to admin.atlassian.com > Click on the organization > Settings > Administrators > Remove the admin. After that, to remove their privileges or delete their account you need to remove the group site-admins of their profile and then you will be able to revoke their access or delete their account.

Regards,
Angélica

Karamba Marenah August 14, 2019

It stands:

"You dont have permission to revoke site access for this user" I have site admin rights but seems thats does not help.

Another message is: "We had trouble trying to remove user from the group"

Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 15, 2019

Hi Karamba,

I saw that you created a new question for the same issue, so I'll post the answer there.

Regards,
Angélica

mbloore November 27, 2019

where did you answer it?

Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
November 28, 2019

Hi @mbloore,

Thank you for reaching out!

The question Karamba asked was answered here:

- Not able to Deactivate org and site admin account 

Regards,
Angélica

mbloore November 28, 2019

Thanks, Angélica. That answer provides some info, but mentions that there is more at another question, with no link to it.

Angélica Luz
Atlassian Team
December 2, 2019

In this case, it's a ticket with our support that is private, that's why it's not linked to the answer.