Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sr Manager, Business System Analysis

Helen Reutovski February 22, 2022

Hello,

I'm new to Jira and looking for a ways to use it for portfolio/project management, including resource management.

I would appreciate a lot any advice on the best Jira/Atlassian apps and best practice with these tools.

Thanks a lot,

Helen

5 comments

Comment

Fun Man Andy
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 22, 2022

Welcome to the Community @Helen Reutovski ! You are in the right place. 🎉👏

There is so much to get to grips with as a brand new user to Jira and the ever expansive ecosystem that is Atlassian.

If I was you, my top three places to lurk would be:

- Atlassian university and the Free Trainings catalogue (within +/- 8hr of several different light course, you have a great overview of everything!)

- The Welcome Centre, hosted by the one & only, award winning @Jimmy Seddon 

- The Atlassian Community Events platform and find one closest to you.
Due to Corona many are still virtual, so easy to join any event really.
Defo check out my pride & joy, ACE Rotterdam, for some awesome upcoming events on Jira Align / Enterprise Agility and Agile Planning with Atlassian Tools! They are truly global events.

Like # people like this

Thank you very much!

Helen

Like Fun Man Andy likes this
Kon Galanis February 22, 2022

Hi Helen,

For portfolio/project management management in JIRA, I suggest you look at "Plans" in the top task bar. In plans you will be able to create:

- Roadmaps 

- Gant chart analysis

- distribute work allocation to staff from 

- and much, much more

I recently used it to understand our ticket allocation to our program view, and better understand our deliverables.

Highly recommended.

Thanks a lot!

Helen

Taranjeet Singh
Community Leader