Introduction!

Duane Harlick July 21, 2021

I've worked in Jira in past jobs, so I know there is always something new to discover. Looking forward to learning more along side all of you in the community.

7 comments

Comment

Wren Summerset July 21, 2021

I'm brand new just figuring out what a mountain JIRA is.  Gonna get started on this hike

Like Liam Green likes this
Ravi Sagar _Sparxsys_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 21, 2021

Welcome @Duane Harlick and @Wren Summerset

What are you planning to do with Jira? Rolling it out in your organisation or evaluating it?

You will find plenty of information here and lot of resources.

Ravi

Wren Summerset July 21, 2021

My company is growing and just added the position of project manager.  I'm new to the role as well so I'm trying to educate myself as I go along.  I was already looking for software that I could use, but I know people can be resistant to change and I didn't want to increase anyones work load with extra software to learn. so I was  trying to really make sure I had something I could believe in before doing anything.  A mentor mentioned that their company uses JIRA and one of my developers said they use JIRA for their development *ding ding ding*  My developers already like the software and use it, and it provides (I hope) the tools I'm looking for?  I in for that.  Even if I have to try and tackle this... immense software.

Taranjeet Singh
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 21, 2021

Welcome to the community, @Duane Harlick and @Wren Summerset ! Hope you guys have a great learning experience here!

Like Wren Summerset likes this
Kristján Geir Mathiesen
Community Leader