Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Introducing Data Residency in Germany

Hi everyone,

My name is Fili and I’m a Principal Product Manager on Enterprise Trust. I’m here to announce the launch of data residency in Germany 🎉! We're thrilled to expand our data residency capabilities into a 4th region to ensure that you have the controls you need to be successful in cloud.

The security and privacy of your data are of the utmost importance to us and underpin all the work we do at Atlassian. We are proud of the secure platform we’ve built in cloud and strive to continue to offer you the ability to decide how and where your data is managed. With data residency, you have greater flexibility and control to design the data strategy that makes the most sense for your business.

This launch marks another milestone for the work we’ve accomplished in data residency, but we're not finished. We plan to expand these capabilities to the UK, Japan, and Canada late next year. 

Starting November 7th, new and existing instances will have access to this new region. This will be a phased rollout over the next few weeks, so if you don't see Germany today, try again the following week. All instances should have access to this region by Dec 5th.

image-20220927-111208.png

Data residency is just one of a number of security and privacy updates we’re planning in the next year. We’re also launching HIPAA in Jira Service Management, EAPs for bring-your-own-key encryption and external user security, audit log improvements, and app access controls in the next few months. To track the development of these features and when you can expect them in cloud, subscribe to them on our cloud roadmap.

If you have any questions, feel free to share them below.

Thanks,

Fili

30 comments

Comment

Alex Koxaras _Relational_
Community Leader
Community Leader