how can i can create a rule with multiple condition in the description field?

Jennifer Perez March 8, 2023

Hello, 

i'm new with automation and trello dashboard - i'm trying to understand if i can create a rule with 2 conditions within the description field. I'm using bluecat forms when submitted they are send to my trello dashboard. 

i made a rule to move a card A to B if in the description there is the word "evaluation". i made also a rule to get an email if there is a card in B

i made a second rule to move A to C if in the description there is the word "name". i made also a rule to get an email if there is a card in C

the problem i have if when there is the word "name" the word evaluation is also in the desciption so it moves the card A to B then to C. Which would be fine if i wouldn't received 2 emails one to inform me there is a card in B and another email to tell me there another in C. would it be possible to create a rule to move A to be if there is the word evaluation and if there is not the word name?

i hope my request is clear and make sense for you

thank you

Jen  

1 answer

1 vote
Vongsawat
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 8, 2023

You can stack filters (the funnel button next to 'cards').

In the same way that you added a filter for the trigger to only work on cards who's description contain the word "evaluation". You can just click the funnel button again and add a filter for descriptions that don't contain the word "name".

The rule will then only trigger if both are true.

image.png

Janice March 8, 2023

Can you possibly add a screenshot of the filter button you're referring to? I've wanted the ability to have multiple triggers for a while, but I'm poking around after reading this and I can't figure out how you made that work.

Ty!

Vongsawat
Rising Star
Rising Star