Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why isn't my checklist item being marked off?

Ashish Dobriyal October 25, 2023

I'm new to Trello been using it for the past week and having trouble figuring this out.  I have 3 Lists they are called Order Steps, Tasks and Completed.

In the Order Steps list I have Cards that have checklists in them called Sub Tasks and Prereq, I have rule that whenever I add something in a checklist to create a new card in Tasks List.

Here is a list of rules I have:

1.when an item is added to checklist "Sub Tasks" by anyone, convert the item to a linked card in list "Tasks" 

2.when an item is added to checklist "Sub Tasks" by anyone, find a card titled "{checklistitemname}" in list "Order Steps", and link the card with the item 

3.when a card is moved into list "Completed" by anyone, for each card linked in the attachments, check item "{triggercardlink}" in checklist "Sub Tasks" 

4.when checklist "Sub Tasks" is completed in a card by anyone, move the card to the bottom of list "Completed" 

5.when a card is moved into list "Completed" by anyone, for each card linked in the attachments, check item "{triggercardlink}" in checklist "Prereq" 

6.when an item is added to checklist "Prereq" by anyone, find a card titled "{checklistitemname}" in list "Tasks", and link the card with the item 

7.when checklist "Prereq" is completed in a card by anyone, remove the red label from the card, add the green label to the card, and post comment "Begin Next Step" 

8.when a card is moved into list "Completed" by anyone, for each card linked in the attachments, check item "{triggercardlink}" in checklist "Prereq"