Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why can't my team member see the Butler Power-Ups I created on the cards?

Elisa Palumbo June 11, 2019

Hi everyone! I'm new to power-ups and buttons. I recently created three automations that are buttons on the cards within a team board. My team member doesn't see them on their end. What am I doing wrong? Are power-ups user specific?

4 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
carolyn french
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 12, 2019

Hi Elisa, and welcome to Community!

I think I had this same problem, and support sent me this KB article:  https://help.trello.com/article/1142-sharing-butler-buttons

Let me know if it solves your problem too.

Carolyn

Elisa Palumbo June 12, 2019

This worked for me, Carolyn. Thank you!!

carolyn french
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 12, 2019

Awesome- so happy to share the solution with you :)

Paul Rosseel August 8, 2020

Had the same issue, now solved :o)

THANKS!!!

Ella Bowles March 1, 2021

Hello, I would like to be able to read this article " https://help.trello.com/article/1142-sharing-butler-buttons" to solve this problem for myself, but I am getting the not available message. Any idea where else I might find it?

Like # people like this
0 votes
Dana Hillman May 24, 2021

Make sure the board and specific team members are added to a workspace.

After you create a Button, there are 3 options:

1. Enabled on this board
  2. Enabled on all boards on this workspace
  3. Shared with workspace