Update Boards from Master Template

Kevin Jensen September 30, 2021

Hello Trello Community,

I Want to use Trello in a Way that i have a Master template that i will use, out of that master template i have created 50 boards the same way.

I would like to have an option if i Update a card in the master template i would like to have an option to push that update out to all the 50 boards in 1 click either via Automation or a Power up, is this possible in Trello ?

and it should update the Card without deleting any checklists or comments that have been created on the 50 boards.

2 answers

0 votes
milynnus
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 30, 2021

@Kevin Jensen 

If you are checking out Unito as suggested by @Brittany Joiner do let us know whether it does what you want.

I am away for cards with a board, there is a relationship between the card and its sourceCard. I tried copying a board, and it seems that the action is an empty list. Not sure it is the same when using a template board. (Update: seems to be the case when using a template board)

I suspect that if you create each new board by copying the cards over then it will have the action and hence you will be able to track back all the cards by its sourceCard. Then it would be possible to do the updates,

In a simple one board scenario, I am able to create automation to update the copied cards.

https://www.loom.com/share/68473b47ac6b46abba1602d5fae3da80

Kevin Jensen October 5, 2021

Hello @milynnus,

You link dosn't work unfortuenatly :(

The solution suggested by Brittany is does not do what i want.

milynnus
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 5, 2021