Trello for Gmail - not working?

Yatish Madhav
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 22, 2019

Hi there

I have checked the other tickets around this issue but find nothing close to similar. I am a G Suite Admin and we have the marketplace Trello for Gmail application enabled and ON for everyone. This has been for quite some time and has been used successfully by myself and others before ...

Though myself and a few other users are unable to see the application on Gmail in the right hand sidebar. We do see Keep, Tasks and Calendar - but no Trello icon.

This is relatiely new as none of the users noticed this before this week - Can't be sire for how long it is missing.

Please advise?

Thank you

Yatish

3 answers

1 vote
Paul_Skinner August 26, 2019
Yatish Madhav
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 28, 2019

Thanks Paul. I wonder if Trello is aware of this. Hopefully this can be resolved soon.

0 votes
bentley
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 30, 2020

I'm trying to dig into this a bit more, but it is tricky to reproduce, unfortunately. We have a few clarifying questions.

1. Does the icon show up when you open an email (as opposed to looking at the inbox)?

2. Do you have the "side panel" expanded?

Screen Shot 2020-01-30 at 10.16.22 AM.png

3. Can you confirm that the app is in the trusted list? Check out Add or remove an app from the trusted list here: https://support.google.com/a/answer/7281227?hl=en

0 votes
Yatish Madhav
Rising Star
Rising Star
September 30, 2019