Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trello Report showing Each User's Most Recent Activity

Jordan Stoeger September 22, 2020

Hi all, 

I am brand new to the Atlassian Community, but have been working in Trello for a few months. I work with a volunteer group who uses Trello to organize our tasks. Individual volunteers can log in and join a card any time they are free. 

We're noticing quite a bit of user bloat. That is, we have a number of people who have signed up to volunteer but never joined a card or completed tasks on a card. We'd like to be able to run a report showing something relating to user activity that **includes** inactive users. 

A few potential examples of what we have in mind: 

• number of cards joined OR tasks completed in a specific date range (best, but probably the most difficult to achieve)
  • number of cards joined or number of tasks completed (without a date range, this would require some tracking to determine whether the user is still active or has only been active in the past)
  • last login (wouldn't necessarily show us user activity, but would give us something)

We are open to using a powerup, though I haven't been able to find one that would give us an off the shelf fix. It seems like this *might* be possible in the future when we are able to upgrade to a paid account and use the expanded Butler features, but I don't see a clear pathway to exporting the data we're looking for.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Our org is hosting a fundraising event this weekend and we expect to have access to funds for a solution shortly.

Thanks very much! JNS

4 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Iain Dooley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 23, 2020