Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help creating and emailing reports

Deb Breen July 12, 2022

Hi,

I've been using Trello for a while but haven't not had a need for automation until now.  There are a lot of trigger options but none that seem to fit what I need to do.  

As an Admin I need to be able to send reports to each board member that includes a list of their open cards and the status.  And I'd like to send this 2x per week before our team meetings. 

I've combed through the documentation and found that it's possible to create command line reports (and examples of syntax) but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get to the command line.  I'm hoping it's something very basic that for some reason is eluding me! 

Any help on this would be most appreciated.  Thanks in advance! 

PS:  Is it safe to assume that "Butler" and "Automation" are synonymous? If not, what's the difference? 

2 answers

1 vote
Silvia
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 13, 2022

Hi Deb, 

Not entirely sure if you can do this with Automation, but Blue Cat Reports is a 3rd party Trello power-up that can help you show cards from all your selected boards sorted by selected lists and filters. After you configure everything you want to see in each report, you can schedule to send them out to relevant team members on a weekly (daily/monthly also available) via email. Here is what scheduling looks like:

schedule-report.PNG

When you sign up for a trial with us at Blue Cat, you can reach out to our support through the app and we are happy to help with creating a reporting list or anything else you might need.

Deb Breen July 14, 2022