You're on your way to the next level! Join the Kudos program to earn points and save your progress.
Level 1: Seed
25 / 150 points
1 badge earned
Challenges come and go, but your rewards stay with you. Do more to earn more!
What goes around comes around! Share the love by gifting kudos to your peers.
Keep earning points to reach the top of the leaderboard. It resets every quarter so you always have a chance!
Join now to unlock these features and more
We assume for the Trello premium account the workspace data( boards, views, cards in the board, activity log, member data) will remain until the user deletes it.
I couldn’t find any specific link stating this. Can you help me find a link related to this?
From OpenAI ChatGPT 🙂
The length of time that Trello board data will remain in a Trello premium account depends on the specific account and its usage.
Trello has a data retention policy which states that data will be kept until the user deletes it or until Trello determines it's no longer needed for legal, regulatory, or internal business purposes. Trello also states that they will retain user data for as long as the user has an active account.
If you have any concerns about the retention of your Trello data, it's best to reach out to Trello support for more information.
Here's the link for Trello's Data Retention Policy: https://trello.com/legal/privacy.
But there is no such link.
Hi Jeyan, hope you're doing well! :)
The following link should help explain how data deletion is handled: https://trello.com/en/legal/security#:~:text=Data%20Deletion%20%2D%20Termination%20of%20Agreement - specifically under the headings 'Data Deletion - Termination of Agreement' & 'Data Deletion - User Personal Data'.
The 'Backup Storage' outlines the policy for backups.
Thank you for responding.
I saw that link. It talks about what happens to the data once the contract has expired or the user got deleted.
It's not stating anything directly that the data remains available until the contract expires or the user gets deleted. Just wanted to confirm that all the data will be available as long as we hold the valid contract.
Hi Jeyan, the data is only deleted on our side if the user deletes it.
If it helps - even if you were to downgrade from Premium to Free (which has a 10 board limit), the 10 most active boards would stay open, but the rest would be closed (not deleted). See https://support.atlassian.com/trello/docs/change-or-cancel-your-trello-plan/:
If you decided to downgrade to the free plan, you’ll see a list of the 10 most active Workspace boards that will remain open, and any other boards will be closed but not deleted. Extra boards can be closed prior to downgrading or moved to a different Workspace.