Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

I am new to Trello - How to import contacts

Is there an easy way to import cards (contacts) into Trello? I am trying to import name, email and phone for each contact with the email and phone number in the 'Description' box. I have a list of 100+ contacts and I don't want to add them one at a time. If there is a video how to do this, that would be great too. Thanks.

3 answers

0 votes
Mirek Community Leader May 09, 2021

Hi @Michael Lancto , 

Just to be clear.. you want to import every contact as a separate card? 

Maybe this would help? - https://help.trello.com/article/751-importing-data-into-trello

Thank you for the reply, but it was very complicated. I am teaching a sales team, and our 'Board' has a 'List' called Leads. The title of each card is the Lead's 'NAME' in the description we would like 'email' and 'phone'

Is this even possible with Trello to import like this?

We have all the leads in a spreadsheet now.

@Michael Lancto 

Saw youR post on FB as well. See illustration of solution. Copy and paste column into create card on the target list.

Screen Shot 2021-05-10 at 2.20.17 PM.jpgScreen Shot 2021-05-10 at 2.19.42 PM.jpgScreen Shot 2021-05-10 at 2.19.29 PM.jpg