Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use cardduedate variable to set custom dates for butler rules?

John Snow June 2, 2020

Hi,

I'm new to Trello and trying out the butler rules feature. What I want to accomplish is to add a checklist item with a due date which is in relation to the due date of the card. I think this should be quite commonly useful (e.g. when you want to be reminded to check feedback of a task always after 7 days of the task's due date). So this is what i set for "when a due date is set on a card":

add item "Check Feedback" to checklist

assign the item to me

set the item due on the date in "{cardduedate}" plus 7 days

But the item was added but does not seem to set the due date. I also tried other options such as "triggercardduedate" and etc. but the result is always the same. Am I missing something here? Or is this only a Enterprise product feature? If so I would be hugely dissapointed because I would think the feature is so commonly essential for everyone.

Regards

1 answer

0 votes
Esme Crutchley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 3, 2020

Hi @John Snow 

Welcome to the Community!

Let me say first that this isn't an enterprise feature, which is good news! I know this as I have BC (Business Class) and use the checklist feature all the time!

For example, this is one of mine:

Screenshot 2020-06-03 at 08.44.44.png