How to search for all currently snoozed cards on a board

tkleczek November 4, 2017

I am using "Card Snooze" Power Up to 'snooze' cards so that they temporarily disappear from the board and reappear at a later date.

It would be sometimes helpful though, to browse through all such snoozed cards. I am not sure how to create a search that would do just that.

8 answers

2 votes
Jason Fedelem September 27, 2018

I also have this challenge.

It looks to me like snooze is defined as archived with a date in the future.  If that date was a due date, I could just filter by archived with a due date in the future.  However, since its not truly a due date, I can't do this.

If the snooze power up would just use a due date, then I could filter properly.

This is a major deal for me because I've been using Trello heavily since 2013 and have tens of thousands of archived cards.  So looking for a ZZ doesn't work.  On some boards with less activity its not as bad, but some boards are unusuable.  Where I run into trouble is a list of items that I need to do for some project, or are grouped for some reason.  I'll snooze one, and a few days later the rest are complete so I archive the list... many times I'll never see the snoozed card again.

Danny Cohen October 8, 2018

Hey, I stopped using snooze and am now using "Butler" and I created two actions. One a button that takes the card and moves it to a list called Snoozed. And then a second that on the due date, takes its from Snoozed and moves it to my working list. 

Like # people like this
Christian Michael Mehle March 23, 2022

I'll give that a shot, thanks Danny!

Bertrand Crevin May 22, 2022

@Danny Cohen Thank you, great idea !

1 vote
Thiago Baltazar Carvalho Santos September 13, 2021

Does anyone have any news about a snooze card search option?

1 vote
Danny August 8, 2021

I would be useful to have this feature soon ! ;-)

0 votes
Dane November 3, 2020

Any updates on this? 

0 votes
Thomas R. Kneeland,CPA August 25, 2020