You're on your way to the next level! Join the Kudos program to earn points and save your progress.
Level 1: Seed
25 / 150 points
1 badge earned
Challenges come and go, but your rewards stay with you. Do more to earn more!
What goes around comes around! Share the love by gifting kudos to your peers.
Join now to unlock these features and more
We are currently on the one month free trial of Trello premium. We decided the standard plan is best for us but it only gives us the option to cancel. We are afraid to do this as we don't want to lose our progress. It says we will be billed for Trello premium tomorrow October 6, and we were hoping to downgrade to the standard plan before we are billed. CAn you help us change plans without cnacelling or losing any of our boards/cards?
You could try cancelling and then adding the Standard plan, and reopening the Boards. As stated on the page above:
If you decided to downgrade to the free plan, you'll see a list of the 10 most active Workspace boards that will remain open, and any other boards will be closed but not deleted.
But I understand if you don't want to take the risk; instead you could try contacting Trello Support for their help :)
Stephen, maybe you can try following the instructions, because THEY DON'T WORK. There's no option for billing on the 'settings' tab. Not there, not anywhere.
Perhaps it's a sign that this company really just wants to railroad people and make it nearly impossible to cancel their subscriptions. I don't want to delete my Trello boards, not because they're all that vital, but because I don't get the sense the subscription will cancel.
And trying to get a hold of anyone at this company appears to be a lost cause from the start. BIGGEST MISTAKE was giving Altassian any payment info.
There shouldn't be a need to delete your Boards - as stated on this help page:
If you decided to downgrade to the free plan, you'll see a list of the 10 most active Workspace boards that will remain open, and any other boards will be closed but not deleted. Extra boards can be closed prior to downgrading or moved to a different Workspace.
I just looked in a Trello Premium account, and from the main page Billing is an option. It's also an option under Workspace Settings on the left-hand menu when in that specific Workspace.
I envisage it wouldn't be a visible option if you're not a Workspace Admin though, as per the help page.
If you're unsure of how to move forward, I recommend contacting Trello Support. If you've tried to contact them and not had a response, I'd be happy to mention this to Atlassian and see if I can get you the help you need.