Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can i backup my project and boards?

Tony T August 22, 2020

HI

I'm new to Trello and not very IT savvy. My free account seems a great tool for planning, scheduling and sharing with my small team, the milestones and tasks of my arts/ education project. But even at this early stage i've already added a lot of content/ideas in the cards for two board. I want to back this work up in case of info getting corrupted or lost. But i can't see how. I don't need anything more elaborate. And, as i say, i'm afraid i'm not very tech and/or jargon savvy.

I have tried searching for solutions on line. But i'm either reading how others are at the same stumbling block, or suggestions for trying technical operations that - to my little knowledge - don't do what i want.

As i see it. The closes solution would be to copy an entire board. and call it backup...?

Many thanks

Tony - 23/08/20

2 answers

0 votes
Dasha Shakov May 6, 2021

Hey @Tony T

I think the Backups for Trello Power-Up might be exactly what you're looking for. A lot of the DIY backup solutions are either too complicated, time-consuming or simply are not true backups (like board copies). As a Trello user with critical information saved in your boards, you want to be able to recover that data quickly, if a data disaster occurred.

Backups for Trello automatically backs up your boards daily. You can use the user-friendly Rewind Vault to restore boards back to the way they were when everything worked perfectly.

Rewind backs up boards, lists, cards, attachments, and more.

If you have any questions, feel free to email me directly at dasha@rewind.io.

0 votes
Iain Dooley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 23, 2020