Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generate a report showable to customer based on trello cards

Mickael RONCHIERI November 24, 2021

Hey there !

As a property manager i use trello to organise the following of the various fixing we have to take care of in buildings. Example: i visit building and i have to:

*find someone to change the light on the hall

* find someone to repait the trash local

*find someone to change the door leading to the basement 

*find someone to reglue the tiles on the sairs leading to the 3 floor

* many others big or small tasks which i always have to ask a certifed competent company to take care of

It can become very fastidious if not well organized as there are many buildings and many different people involved. Trello is a huge help to me ! I create a card for each and single task ass small as it can be so i can follow every step of the process until the tasks is completed and therefore can be archived.

** My question is **

How can i export all the cards i created from one visit of one building into an "everyone readable document" typically a .docx or .xslx. In fact after every visit i need to send to the owners a report showing every point we saw (as shown below)

export tbl cr.png

In trello each card contain every colum i need to fill my report:
pictures of the matter 
description of the matter
company who would deal with the matter
estimated time needed for the company to fix the matter

I usually go on word and manually export all the data which is not very effective.

I need to find a way to automatically fill the report from the cards created in trello so i can show directly the owners what i am working on and then manage my work internally with the trello

I hope this make sense and thanks anyone who is willing to help me on that 
Cheers 

Mickael 

1 answer

0 votes
Robin Warren _Blue Cat Reports_
Marketplace Partner