Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does anyone use Trello to manage their workflow in an accountancy practice ?

David Cramp April 3, 2019

I am new to Trello and my gut is telling me it is a great tool, particularly with all the power ups. I wondered if anyone had experience of using Trello manage workflow in an accountancy practice. If so, how do you structure your boards - are your boards based on work type eg accounts, tax returns, VAT etc or do you have a board per client, for example, or anything else ?

Thanks in advance

2 answers

2 votes
Robin Warren _Blue Cat Reports_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
October 17, 2022

On the off chance someone finds this and is interested in how another accountancy practice solved this I have written up one experience here https://www.bluecatreports.com/blog/how-pillow-may-manage-100-accounts-with-trello-and-blue-cat/

0 votes
Iain Dooley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 3, 2019

@David Cramp I did some work with an accountant a couple of years ago. My ideal set up for him was to have a "board of boards" which is something I use frequently for clients who have consulting or project based businesses:

https://blog.trello.com/related-cards-related-boards

however this approach requires some automation to make it really functional for a business as complicated as an accounting practise without lots of manual clicks.